The winners of the Global Innovation Contest were received on March 20, 2014 at the Hotel Matignon (his official residence) by Prime Minister M. Jean-Marc Ayrault, in the presence of Mme Anne Lauvergeon, Chair of the Innovation 2030 Committee, M. Arnaud Montebourg, Minister for industry Recovery, Mme Fleur Pellerin, delegate Minister for SMEs, Innovation and the Digital Economy and Mme Geneviève Fioraso, Minister of Higher Education and Research.
ENERGIESTRO won in the « energy storage » category for its VOSS project: « Solar Storage wheel » and was represented at Matignon by the director of the project, André Gennesseaux. The prize obtained is a € 200,000 grant.
The objective of the project is to dramatically reduce the cost of storage of solar energy through the flywheel technology developed by ENERGIESTRO.


Energiestro received March 20, 2014 at the Hotel Matignon by Prime Minister Jean-Marc Ayrault and Arnaud Montebourg and received at the Elysee by President Francois Hollande.

Download the press cutting

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This